top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSara Christopher

Afternoon tea? Yes, Please!

Before going to London, I knew I wanted to have afternoon tea. I wanted it to be a true experience, but I didn’t want to pay the big price tag. One of the cheaper options was the Wolseley. It was easy to make reservations online and it was about a 5 minute walk from Piccadilly Circus. When I talk about restaurants I will discuss 4 different parts.( Atmosphere, Staff, Price, Taste)


Atmosphere- The atmosphere was great, it reminded me of being in a different time, when Afternoon tea, with a wait staff, was a normal thing.

Staff- The staff was very friendly, we were greeted when we arrived. It did take them a few minutes to get our table( we did have a reservation) and we had to stand kind of awkwardly in the lobby area, while people passed.

Price- Afternoon tea was 37.50 euros, which may seem like a lot, but when i priced other places there afternoon tea was 55 euros or more.

Taste- the pastries and scones were delicious. The finger sandwiches were also good, but some were not in flavors that I like. But, I did eat them all.


It was great and I really enjoyed it. If you are visiting London, and want to have afternoon tea, this is a great place to go.



8 views0 comments
bottom of page